Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Very Best of Dolly Parton [BMG 2007] [Remaster]

Album: The Very Best of Dolly Parton [BMG 2007] [Remaster]
# Song Title   Time
1)    9 to 5
2)    I Will Always Love You
3)    Islands in the Stream
4)    Jolene
5)    Coat of Many Colors
6)    My Tennessee Mountain Home
7)    Here You Come Again
8)    Baby I'm Burnin'
9)    Love Is Like a Butterfly
10)    Bargain Store, The
11)    Potential New Boyfriend
12)    Everything's Beautiful (In It's Own Way)
13)    Silver Threads and Golden Needles
14)    To Know Him Is to Love Him
15)    Why'd You Come in Here Lookin' Like That
16)    Romeo
17)    Tennessee Homesick Blues
18)    Dumb Blonde
19)    Applejack
20)    Old Flames Can't Hold a Candle to You
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Lea Jane Singers (vocals).
  • Liner Note Author: Patrick Bingley.
  • Photographer: Kristin Barlowe.
  • Arrangers: Dolly Parton; Greg Perry; Mike Post; Nick DeCaro; Gregg Perry.
  • The incomparable Dolly Parton has proven quite versatile over a career that began in the 1960s. Her roots are certainly in traditional country music; however, it's always been her own brand of mountain music--often infused with folk, rock, pop, or whatever might catch her fancy--that makes her a star. While only a first volume, this 20-song compilation offers an impressively thorough overview of the iconic Tennessee singer's varied body of work. The set focuses on her hits, from pop crossovers such as "9 to 5" and "Here You Come Again" to country standards including "Jolene" and "Why'd You Come In Here Lookin' Like That."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top